Creative Research & Scholarship Awards

Office of the Vice President for Research & Economic Development

Phone : 334.844.4784

View Previous CRSA Winners

Important Dates:

Nomination period opens:  June 1, 2021

Nomination period closes:  September 17, 2021, 4:45 p.m. CST

Awards Ceremony:  November 9, 2021



The Creative Research and Scholarship Awards were created to recognize the research achievements and contributions of Auburn University faculty through the presentation of two annual awards. These awards are presented to faculty who have distinguished themselves through research, scholarly works, and/or creative contributions to their fields.

Congratulations to the 2020 Creative Research and Scholarship Award winners:

fine arts, liberal arts, architecture & design, business, social and human sciences category

Kenneth Noe

Dr. Kenneth Noe, Department of History


sciences, biomedical sciences, engineering and agriculture category

Bruce Gladden

Dr. Bruce Gladden, School of Kinesiology


Visit the Faculty Awards webpage and click on NOMINATE to make a CRSA nomination.